Check your Alphards past history in Japan in detail with CarVX ×

Rear bumper stainless steel protector damaged.

Hello everyone, This is my first time on the forum. I was wondering if anyone knew where I could purchase a rear bumper stainless steel protector with the Alphard logo on as mine in dinted please.

Also I don’t know what it’s called but on my drivers side very rear window there is a plastic infill strip about 6 inches long directly under the window and mine is missing.

I hope someone could help me find these items.

regards

David

Hello David,

Welcome to the Forum.

Do you mean the tail gate window ?

Presumably you mean the rear right window between the C and D pillars.

Are you sure you are not looking at where the sliding door rail is ?

Immediately under the tinted window.

Depending on how 'dinted' your protector is, you may need to try and repair it.

I have such a part on my Alphie, but I think they are quire rare.

It it not shown on the EPC drawing for my MNH10, so may be a dealer fitted option.

What model do you have.

Passenger side B pillar is where the ID plate should be.

1 hour ago, David Samuel king said:

Hello everyone, This is my first time on the forum. I was wondering if anyone knew where I could purchase a rear bumper stainless steel protector with the Alphard logo on as mine in dinted please.

Also I don’t know what it’s called but on my drivers side very rear window there is a plastic infill strip about 6 inches long directly under the window and mine is missing.

I hope someone could help me find these items.

regards

David

Thank you for replying to my problem. I will try and get the ding out of the protector . The other issue is at the end of the slide rail beneath the rear smoked window. I cannot look at my alpahard at present as yesterday it went in for a gas conversion. It is a v model 3 lite v6. I m not sure if that’s helps.

thankyou 

1 hour ago, David Samuel king said: