Check your Alphards past history in Japan in detail with CarVX ×

Hi Everyone.

Hi, I am new to the Vellfire world and absolutely love the car!

But while I am here if anyone can help with a few questions I have that would be great.

1. Does anyone know where I can get a workshop manual for a 2008 model onwards? In English ofcourse.

2. Can the language settings be changed on the Alpine Head unit?

Thanks in Advance.

Hi there. We got a handbook from JPNZ Manuals. Have a search on Amazon. The Vellfire 2008-2011 is part number FRO3009, pretty sure the alphard one is available. Decent quality although the diagrams are a little small and difficult to see clearly. Regarding the head unit…….learn Japanese or download Google translate! Or depending on your head unit you can change it out completely. Hope this is almost all true and I’m sure if it’s not someone will correct me! 

Thank you for the reply.

I will have a look at finding the manual via the above mentioned.

I have the manual for the head unit but it's in Japanese so I assumed I may need to change the head unit. Shame really as its a good unit. I thought there may be a slight chance that it would be on the settings somewhere. It mentions area code but presumably that's for the Sat Nav?

21 minutes ago, Ozzman said:

Thank you for the reply.

I have the manual for the head unit but it's in Japanese so I assumed I may need to change the head unit. Shame really as its a good unit. I thought there may be a slight chance that it would be on the settings somewhere. It mentions area code but presumably that's for the Sat Nav?

I’m keeping the head unit and getting apple car play/ android auto put on. That way I can still use maps if required and to be honest, just getting radio 2 is fine for us, it’s an age thing….. also be able to play an iPod through the head unit so no real issue for us.

4 hours ago, Ozzman said:

Hi, I am new to the Vellfire world and absolutely love the car!