Check your Alphards past history in Japan in detail with CarVX ×

Newbie seeking advice

Hi there, 

I bought a 2002 Alphard with camper conversion a couple of weeks ago. Very happy with it so far. 

However, as a newbie, I could do with some advice:

1. Unfortunately, got a stone chip in the windscreen today (less than 2p-coin-sized on the passenger side). Very much hoping that it's repairable. If not, how easy is it going to be to get hold of a replacement windscreen? My insurance only covers me up to 1000GBP but I'm guessing Nationwide Windscreens (my insurer's preferred repairer) might have trouble getting hold of a replacement, so worried that the total may go north of 1000.

2. The vehicle only came with one key (private sale). I've found a company - autolockmaster - in Cheltenham who say they can cut me a spare and programme the chip for about 160GBP. Does anyone have experience of this company and is this a reasonable price? Are there other alternatives out there?

3. Is it worth getting the vehicle 'waxoiled' underneath? I've heard Alphards are less prone to rust issues than Mazda Bongos, say. 

Any help much appreciated. 

3. Is it worth getting the vehicle 'waxoiled' underneath? I've heard Alphards are less prone to rust issues than Mazda Bongos, say. 

no brainer...….. YES or at least undersealed
can't help with the other 2 questions though soz

1. Unfortunately, got a stone chip in the windscreen today (less than 2p-coin-sized on the passenger side). Very much hoping that it's repairable. If not, how easy is it going to be to get hold of a replacement windscreen? My insurance only covers me up to 1000GBP but I'm guessing Nationwide Windscreens (my insurer's preferred repairer) might have trouble getting hold of a replacement, so worried that the total may go north of 1000.

Worth getting it checked the windscreen from FB posts are around 100-200 pounds.